2014 Review

Only one more day left in 2014. There has been a lot of ups and downs this year. I feel it has made me stronger. I know a lot of my previous posts had a tone of pity / whoa as me themes.. So I had to take a break from writing and just figure out where I wanted this blog to go.

I completed two half marathon during the first half of the year: Tinkerbell and Zooma. In addition, I completed The Mustache Dash 5K last month in Golden Gate Park. It was a way to assess where I was in terms of running / racing. I kept an even pace and was just a minute off my regular pace. It was a joy to be back racing and fueled my desire to get stronger for the 2015 season.

As I look back on 2014, I am thankful for all the friendships I have developed within the running community. I am also grateful for the continued support of my family and friends. I think one of the highlights of the year was serving as an Ambassador for The San Francisco Marathon. Though, I did not race this year, I had the pleasure and honor of meeting many inspiring runners over the weekend.

For 2015, I was selected to be part of the Napa Valley Zooma Ambassador team.  I will be running the 10k distance on June 20, 2015, I am hoping to come back to course a stronger runner and having fun in Napa minus the hospital. Just kidding.. =) If you want to run Zooma Napa Valley, I still have my sweet discount code of 10% off registration for the 10k and half marathon using TRICIA15.  I have also signed up to run the San Luis Obispo Half Marathon in April and of course, the 2nd half of The SF Marathon in July.   I am contemplating other races but I will have to see how training is progressing.. Lots of races! Will I see you at any of them?

Of course, no post would be complete without a couple of pictures of my running adventures..

One of the many waterfalls in GGP

One of the many waterfalls in GGP

Took a short run in Vegas during a crazy weekend.

Took a short run in Vegas during a crazy weekend.

View while working one day in SF. I was dreaming of running

View while working one day in SF. I was dreaming of running

Wishing all of you a wonderful and healthy 2015,
Runner Trish

2 thoughts on “2014 Review

Leave a Reply

