Ramblings and Looking Forward To 2015

I have to be honest, I have neglected writing for quite sometime.  I’ve been caught up watching post season baseball since the end of September. Tonight was game seven and proud of the outcome! Special shouts out to the SF Giants!

On to other stuff. My winter race got cancelled last month.  I didn’t think I was ready to race again, so maybe the universe was telling me something.  I have been running but not serious training like I have prior to heart incident last June. The longest I have ran in the past two months was five miles.  I keep on trying and take it as it comes.  If there is anything I have learned about running, is patience. It’s a difficult lesson to learn for someone like me who is used to getting things done at the drop of a hat and seeing results. It takes practice to be patience if that makes any sense.

As we approach the end of the year, I have been thinking of my goals for 2015.  A couple of weeks ago, I was selected to be part of the 2015 Zooma Napa Valley ambassador team. I didn’t think I would get selected. I am excited and honored to be a part of it. I look forward to getting to know everyone. I ran the Zooma Half last June. Although, it was a hard race for me, I was in awe of the supportive community on and off the course.  I knew that I wanted to be part of it again in 2015. If you are interested in joining me on June 20, 2015, you can save 10% off the registration of the 10K or half marathon by using TRICIA15.  I will be running the 10k.. Will I see you there?
Zooma

4 thoughts on “Ramblings and Looking Forward To 2015

  1. Congrats on being selected as an ambassador!

    This is probably a race I’d like to put on my race ‘bucket list.’ I’m not racing as much between May and July due to training for a big, scary race in July. hehe

Leave a Reply

