Link

SF Road Runners Kick Off & 2014 SF Marathon Meet Up

Last Saturday was the winter kick off event for San Francisco Road Runners at The Sports Basement Presidio.  It is my second year with the club. This is my first full year as a pace leader for the 11:30/mile group.  I took over the group over last year . It’s a way for me to give back and for inspiration.There were a handful of new runners in my group and I am excited to have them. I can’t wait to witness their accomplishments.   My legs and hips were not feeling to well so I opted for the 3 mile route and got to know a new member of the group.  Besides running, the best part of kick off was breakfast after the run. I saw a couple of my running buddies who I have not seen in months and was so happy to catch up with them.  Special thanks to Sports Basement for hosting our club and the twenty percent discount on purchases last Saturday!

In the late afternoon, I met up with some of the 2014 SF Marathon Ambassadors at Southern Pacific Brewery.  I was finally able to meet some of the people that I follow on Twitter & Instagram. Lots of great conversations and laughs with these people. I can’t wait to see them again.   Below is a group picture (photo courtesy of Paulette):

ambassadors

Some wonderful & inspiring runners of the 2014 SF Marathon Ambassador Team

L-R:   Andrew, Matt, Becky, Taylor, Meg, me, Paulette, Scott, Erin, Alysin & Chris

Hope all of you are having a wonderful week!

Happy Running,
Runner Trish

2 thoughts on “SF Road Runners Kick Off & 2014 SF Marathon Meet Up

Leave a Reply

