2013 Epic Review

With only six days left in 2013, it is time to reflect. If there is one word to describe my year, it has been epic.  I feel blessed that I am healthy, alive and able to run.  This year I challenged myself physically by training for my first half marathon since 2006 by running the first half of the San Francisco Marathon. I stepped out of my comfort zone and joined a running group. I also experienced my first running injury but didn’t let it keep me down.  I set a PR in the 10K distance in November during the Berkeley Half while raising funds for Typhoon Haiyan.  I was chosen to be part of the 2014 San Francisco Marathon Ambassador Team. So many wonderful things to be thankful for.

I have accomplished a lot this year with lots of support from my trainers, friends and family. I couldn’t have completed my journey without of the amazing support of the running community that I have connected with on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.  They have provided me with tons of inspiration and wonderful advice on running and training.

I have many goals for 2014 but will unveil it on the blog in the coming week. 2013 has been so fun and I can’t wait to explore more in the coming year!

May all of you have a Happy & Healthy 2014!

Leave a Reply

