2014 San Francisco Marathon Ambassador

The blog hasn’t been very active at all but I guess that will change soon. My big goal for 2013 was to run the first half of the 2013 SF Marathon.  I completed the race and even set a PR on the challenging course.  Many people kept on asking me, what’s next?  Well, the news is I was selected to be part of the 2014 SF Marathon Ambassador Team. I am so honored to be a part of the group!   I applied last September and didn’t think I would get picked due to the popularity of the program.  My reasons for applying:  to give back to running after conquering Diabetes / High Blood Pressure  and showing people that running is for everyone.

I am not a fast runner. On most days, I run an 11:30 – 12:00 pace.  Sometimes I run/walk.  Most races I am in the last wave.  I am proud of that.  The fact that I get up, train and finish the race is what matters. Besides changing my physical appearance, I believe that running has given me the confidence to take chances in my career and personal life. I owe so much to running and look forward to the coming year! 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

