December Running Goal

Thanksgiving came and went last week. It was filled with friends, food, Black Friday at Target and running. Although there have been some setbacks for me this year, I am still very thankful for my improved health, family, friends, career and the roof over my head.   December is here and 2013 will be here before I know it.

My runs have been good.  I have been mixing it up with speed workouts on the treadmill .  I can notice that my pace is getting better with each long run.  Overall, my endurance is improving as well. More running less walk breaks.  On my last run, I was able to run for eight minutes straight . That’s something big for a person like me.

My goal for December is to crank up the long runs to at least six miles so I can  really be prepared for SF Marathon training in January.

Leave a Reply

